Jim Carrey Online
Latest News
09/09  Kidding Season 2 D...
09/06  Cole Allen Wrapped...
08/26  Video Clip from "T...
08/24  Jim Carrey Spottet...
08/19  Kidding Season 2 A...

Latest Forum Postings
09/20 Second Season of "...
09/20 Re: Drumfest outsi...
09/20 Re: Mmmmmmm Music ...
09/20 Re: "Kidding" at T...
09/20 Re: Water Wonderful
09/20 Re: Remember me?
09/20 Re: Exhibition Pho...
You are here: Home > Recent > News > "Dumb and Dumber To" Soundtrack Released
» Send to friend
"Dumb and Dumber To" Soundtrack Released
13 Nov 2014    

By Tommy Pihl (JCO Editor-In-Chief)

WaterTower Music has released a soundtrack album for Jim Carrey's new comedy sequel "Dumb and Dumber To". The album was released Tuesday this week and features selections from the movies original music by Empire of the Sun. Also included are songs by Eels, Natural Child, Lissie, Firefall, Franz Ferdinand, Jake Bugg, The Dahls and more.

It is interesting that track 12, 'Sticky Situation', is by Jim Carrey's daughter, it is the first time her songs have been used for Jim's movies. Also another of her songs appear in the movie 'Breathing Without You', but is not included on the soundtrack. Last time she made music to the release of the childrens book How Roland Rolls.

The soundtrack is also available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips.

Jim Carrey

Here’s the album track list:

1. Alive – Empire of the Sun
2. She Got A Mind – Natural Child
3. Right Action – Franz Ferdinand
4. Mistakes of My Youth – Eels
5. Cinderella – Firefall
6. When I’m Alone – Lissie
7. Me And You – Jake Bugg
8. On The Dark Side – John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band
9. Wandering Star – Empire of the Sun
10. Periwinkle Sky – The Dahls
11. Tonight – Empire of the Sun
12. Sticky Situation – The Jane Carrey Band

The following original songs and scores are featured in the movie:
'Boom Shack-A-Lak' by Apache Indian, 'On the Road Again' by Willie Nelson, 'When I'm Alone' by Lissie, 'She Got A Mind' by Natural Child, 'Little Girl' by Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real, 'Things Will Change' by Treetop Flyers, 'On the Dark Side' by John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band, 'Lloyd Meets Mary' by Todd Rundgren, 'Right Action' by Franz Ferdinand, 'Dreamin Easy' by Werner Tautz, 'Cinderella' by Firefall, 'Acid Test, Micky Moody, 'Winning Zone' by Larry Gates, 'The Rabbits Nose' by Shannon and the Clams, 'String Quartet in a Minor' by Franz Schubert, 'Piano Quartet in G Minor' by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 'Alive' by Empire of the Sun, 'Taken by Force' by Christopher Lennertz, 'Living Proof' by Brad Derrick, 'Corridor of Uncertainty' by Chris Field, 'Adagio Absolut' by Patrick Cassidy, 'Hair of the Dog' by Nazareth, 'Vehicle' by The Ides of March, 'Wanna feel it' by The Olms, 'Periwinkle Sky' by The Dahls, 'Skinny Dippin' by Heinz Kiessling, 'Sweetheart Serenade' by Werner Tautz, 'Ten Million and Two' by Yvonne DeVaney, 'While U W8' by Miniboone, 'Too Much of a Good Thing' by The Sons, 'El Paso' by Marty Robbins, 'Relax Baby Be Cool' by Stereo Total, 'Disarm' by Empire of the Sun, 'Numero Seenko' by Lack of Afro, 'Honeypot' by Ben Daniels, 'Tonight' by Empire of the Sun, 'Back at the Party' by Billy Goodrum, 'Go (Go)' by Billy Goodrum, 'All Things All at Once' by Tired Pony, 'Smell Yo Dick' by Riskay featuring Aviance and Real, 'Breathing Without You' by The Jane Carrey Band, 'Tu Eres Hermosa' by Mariachi Bandido, 'Tender Years' by John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band, 'La Paloma' by Fred Herrera, 'Mistakes Of My Youth' by Eels, 'Blue Eyes Dont' by Steve Smith and The Nakeds, 'Sticky Situation' by The Jane Carrey Band, 'Wanering Star' by Empire of the Sun, 'O Come All Ye Faithful' by Henry Stuck, 'Filthy/Gorgeous' by Scissor Sisters, 'Me and You' by Jake Bugg, 'Finding the Money' by Todd Rundgren, 'Harry is Killed' by Todd Rundgren.

-- Click to comment this article.

» Send to friend

» Send to friend
« Newer article | Overview | Older article »